End of Grade (EOG)

End of Grade (EOG)

The Georgia Milestone Assessment System consists of the End of Grade assessment in grades 3 – 8 and the End of Course assessment in grades 9 – 12. These exams are cumulative assessments that measure a student’s knowledge of state standards in specific content areas and/or courses. Assessments can have a variety of multiple choice and extended response questions. These are state mandated exams and students may not exempt from these assessments. For more information about the Georgia Milestone Assessment System please visit the following website:

GaDOE Assessment & Accountability: GMAS

The End of Grade assessment is given each year in the spring. Students in grades 4, 6, and 7 will be assessed in language arts and mathematics. Students in grades 5 and 8 will be assessed in language arts, mathematics, science, and social studies.

The following documents provide information about the Georgia Milestone assessment based on student grade level status. Please click on the links below to find out more information.

4th Grade Milestones

5th Grade Milestones

6th Grade Milestones

7th Grade Milestones

8th Grade Milestones

The following link will provide study guides for all of the End of Grade subjects:  

End of Grade Study Guides

*Students who are enrolled in a Carnegie unit course will take the End of Course assessment in place of the End of Grade assessment for that specific course only. For example, an 8th grade student taking Algebra 1 will take the EOG in language arts, science, and social studies and will take the EOC for Algebra I.

To find out more about End of Course assessments, click on the EOC tab on the left hand side of the page.

End of Grade Milestone Schedule

The following dates have been provided for the Spring 2019 Georgia Milestone Assessments. Click HERE for the Testing Calendar.

April 2019 dates

May 2019 dates

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.
  • Login
  • Guest